Hot Off The Press


Ok folks, the report from Russel McLean is in. The background for this formal critique of the first three chapters can be found here. As I promised right at the beginning, the reason for this blog is a warts and all thing. I want you to understand and experience everything that I do about the process of writing your first novel. The good the bad and the indifferent.

My thanks to the Authors Workshop and Russel for allowing me to publish the report in full. You can read the first three chapters of the book on which Russel based his report here. Russel’s report can be found here.

I would welcome any and all comments, and I want to put on record my thanks to Russel for his report and the attention to detail contained therein. He really did read it folks.

As to my thoughts on his observations and suggestions, well those will follow on from his report as and when I have time to digest and think about them.

In the meantime as previously mentioned, I am now off to Canada for three weeks so this may well be the last update till end June beginning July. During that time I shall be concentrating on reviewing and editing the text to date rather than new dialogue etc.

See you out there.

Writers Workshop

Russel D McLean

About lighthouseindesert

I am a recently deliberately unemployed individual who has decided somewhat foolishly to write a novel
This entry was posted in first novel, reviews, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

